Phone +31652622872      E-mail

banner cds dvds 1800x520

Michiel Borstlap - Arena (CD and DVD)

Michiel Borstlap - Arena (CD and DVD)

€ 14,99

February 6 - 2016 marks the new release of Dutch pianist and Composer Michiel Borstlap, 'ARENA'.

Recorded at the Amsterdam Arena, during Amsterdam Jazzfestival, Michiel Borstlap plays, on his Steinway, all the favorites songs of his last solo albums Blue, Reflective & Frames.

The encore is reserved for a jazz standard composed by Thelonious Monk: Round Midnight.

An event which never happened before, a piano soloconcert at the homebase of football club Ajax Amsterdam. The sound is superb.

Sometimes you hear a plane, or hear birds together with the fine touche of the Dutch master pianist ('Ottawa Citizen').

A must have for all piano lovers.

This release comes as DVD & CD, as well as on all digital platforms.


01 - ArenA

02 - Change

03 - Frames

04 - Two Brothers

05 - Always in the Night

06 - Risonanza

07 - Blue Velvet

08 - The Corridor

09 - Levantine


10 - Round Midnight

Total time: 56:42